Money and business in the Middle East.

Markets

Dubai Investments to sell 20% of DIB Holding in 2026's first UAE IPO

Dubai Investments is offering 1.735 billion shares, 20% of DIB Holding, on the Dubai Financial Market.

· Source: Reuters · Last verified: 24 Oct 2026

Summary

  • Dubai Investments is offering 1.735 billion shares, 20% of DIB Holding, on the Dubai Financial Market.
  • DIB Holding owns Dubai Investments Park, a 23 million square metre industrial, commercial and residential complex.
  • The sale tests appetite after Gulf IPO proceeds fell 79% to $2.3 billion in nine months.

The latest

Dubai Investments is selling 1.735 billion shares, a 20% stake in subsidiary DIB Holding, in what would be the first UAE listing of 2026. Subscription runs from 27 October to 3 November, with trading expected to begin 11 November on the Dubai Financial Market, according to the company's 20 October statement. All proceeds go to the parent company.

Details

  • The asset: DIB Holding owns Dubai Investments Park, a 23 million square metre mixed-use complex combining industrial, commercial and residential space. The park houses more than 150,000 residents and roughly 1,000 tenants, according to the company statement.
  • The structure: The offering is divided into four tranches. Because the parent is selling existing shares rather than issuing new ones, DIB Holding itself receives none of the proceeds; the full amount flows to Dubai Investments.
  • The dividend pitch: The company projects cash dividends of 700 million dirhams, or $190.6 million, for 2026, rising to 725 million dirhams in 2027 and 750 million dirhams in 2028. The payout profile is central to the offering's appeal to income-seeking investors.
  • The banks: HSBC is acting as joint global coordinator on the transaction, according to the company statement. The statement did not name the full syndicate of banks working alongside it on the offering.
  • The market backdrop: Gulf IPO proceeds dropped 79% to $2.3 billion in the first nine months of 2026, according to LSEG data, the weakest level since 2017. The decline has been attributed to regional conflict weighing on issuance windows.
  • The investor base: Local investors accounted for 81% of capital deployed in the region in the first half of 2026, up from 57% in 2025, according to Magnitt. That shift has rebalanced who sets pricing in regional listings.
  • The timeline: Dubai Investments has been in talks over a listing since 2024. The company has not disclosed why the transaction was brought to market now rather than during the stronger issuance conditions of earlier years.
  • The calendar: The subscription window closes 3 November, with listing expected 11 November. Final pricing has not been announced, and the company has not disclosed the valuation range it is targeting for the stake.

Background

Dubai Investments Park is one of the emirate's largest mixed-use developments, combining industrial plots, commercial units and housing on a single site. Rental income from its roughly 1,000 tenants underpins the dividend projections attached to the share sale.

Between the lines

Selling existing shares rather than issuing new ones means the parent is cashing out, not funding expansion, which puts the burden on the dividend schedule to carry the pitch. With local investors now at 81% of regional capital deployment, pricing depends on whether domestic buyers will pay a premium for a stable, yield-generating asset. A strong result would be read as a signal for other stalled regional property listings.

What's next

Watch subscription coverage between 27 October and 3 November, the final share price, and first-day trading on 11 November. The decisive indicator is the allocation split between the qualified investor tranche and retail buyers.

Source: WAM, Reuters, LSEG, Magnitt